Your Order

$0.00

Order Total

There are currently no items in your order.

Museum Friends

You must have an active DAM membership to join the Museum Friends or to purchase an additional department of interest. For help with logging into your membership account, please click here.

 

Creative Classes: Flow State

Currently this class is at capacity, but please call (720)913-0130 to be added to a wait list.

 

6-week course. Flow State is an abstract painting and drawing course that explores the connections between intuitive painting, mindfulness meditation, and community. Participants will learn how to combine abstract painting and drawing skills with mindfulness meditation techniques. Acrylic paint, pastels, paper, and canvas will be the primary media for this course. Connections will be made to abstract works in the Denver Art Museum collection through gallery visits and digital images.

Participants will walk away with a series of personal abstract paintings on paper, a set of creative meditations to use in everyday life, and the opportunity to co-create a large-scale group painting with others. No prior painting or drawing skills are required. No experience with meditation or mindfulness required. This course is open to all skill levels. Masks strongly encouraged.

Class 1: Artist introduction and Meditation Intro (Color Breathing exercise and sound-based meditation)

Class 2: Intuitive Drawing Intro (Individual practice - getting to know your materials)

Class 3: Intuitive Drawing (Individual practice continued)

Class 4: Begin Group Painting 1 (Learning to give yourself space and respect others space)

Class 5: Continue Group Painting 1 (Group practice - observation of change)

Class 6: Final, Group Painting 2

Materials: Students will purchase their own materials for this course. Materials will cost $50-$100 for this class. A materials list will be provided following registration.

Educator: Sarah Darlene Palmeri, https://www.sarahpalmeri.com

Additional Notes: This course includes an Open Studio 2:00pm-3:00pm, following each class.

Member Collection Tours

Enjoy special collection tours, just for members! These free 45-minute tours are led by a specially trained docent and will explore the museum's newly reinstalled collection galleries. Choose a collection of interest and discover new stories and perspectives, look closely at object highlights, and learn about key reinstallation moments. See below for details.

 

By Design

Tuesday, Nov 2 @ 5:30

Saturday, Nov 27 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Dec 8 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Dec 21 @ 5:30 

Saturday, Jan 1 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Jan 12 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Jan 25 @ 5:30

Saturday, Feb 12 @ 11:00

Indigenous Arts of North America

Wednesday, Nov 3 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Nov 16 @ 5:30

Saturday, Dec 11 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Dec 22 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Jan 4 @ 5:30

Saturday, Jan 15 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Jan 26 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Feb 8 @ 5:30

Latin American Art/Art of the Ancient Americas

Saturday, Nov 6 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Nov 17 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Nov 30 @ 5:30

Sunday, Dec 26 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Jan 5 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Jan 18 @ 5:30

Saturday, Jan 29 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Feb 9 @ 2:00

Asian Art

Tuesday, Nov 9 @ 5:30

Saturday, Nov 20 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Dec 1 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Dec 14 @ 5:30

Saturday, Jan 8 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Jan 19 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Feb 1 @ 5:30

Saturday, Feb 19 @ 11:00

European Art before 1800

Wednesday, Nov 10 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Nov 23 @ 5:30

Saturday, Dec 4@ 11:00

Wednesday, Dec 15 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Dec 28 @ 5:30

Saturday, Jan 22 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Feb 2 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Feb 15 @ 5:30

Western American Art

Saturday, Nov 13 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Nov 24 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Dec 7 @ 5:30

Saturday, Dec 18 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Dec 29 @ 2:00

Tuesday, Jan 11 @ 5:30

Saturday, Feb 5 @ 11:00

Wednesday, Feb 16 @ 2:00

 

Museum Friends - Dual

Access for two to lectures, programming and exclusive enrichment events.

The Museum Friends membership add-on offers DAM members an opportunity to deepen their support and broaden their horizons with a community of like-minded art aficionados. Denver Art Museum Friends take part in educational activities, lectures, exclusive tours, and more. Choose a particular area of interest, but enjoy opportunities to participate across the museum.

Museum Friends - Individual

Access for one to lectures, programming and exclusive enrichment events.

The Museum Friends membership add-on offers DAM members an opportunity to deepen their support and broaden their horizons with a community of like-minded art aficionados. Denver Art Museum Friends take part in educational activities, lectures, exclusive tours, and more. Choose a particular area of interest, but enjoy opportunities to participate across the museum.

Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc